msx.gay
home - photography - writings - more...

My Cats

If there's something you should have picked up from the front page, it's that I'm a cat person. If you want to learn a bit more about my two cats, this page is for you.


Millie

Millie sitting on my 15 inch ThinkPad. Millie sitting on my 10.6 inch EeePC
  • Age: 11
  • Sex: Female
  • Breed: Tabby
  • Weight: Around 20lbs
  • Date of adoption: 2012/05/30
  • Age at adoption: 7 Weeks
  • Fluffy: Absolutely!
  • Likes: Eating, sleeping on my bed, sleeping on my chair when I'm in my bed, playing with radio antennas.
  • Hates: Not being fed, basically anything to do with water

I've had Millie for as long as I can remember. We adopted her from my local PetSmart when she was a kitten, and the reason I chose her is because she was the only one that purred. She's as fat as she is because we overfed her as a younger cat. One person would feed her, and someone else, thinking she hadn't been fed that morning, would feed her again. We tried putting her on a diet, but she would go through the trash looking for food. She now lives on a 1/2 cup of dry food per day, 1/4 cup in the morning and 1/4 cup in the afternoon. When she's not sleeping in my bed or on my father's lap, she's usually wondering around the house, picking play fights with Sophie, or begging for food. I love having her around, and I'm not sure what I'd do without her.


Sophie

Sophie standing on the headboard of my parents' bed. Sophie sleeping on an oversized blue dog bed.
  • Age: 7
  • Sex: Female
  • Breed: Calico
  • Weight: Around 10lbs
  • Date of adoption: 2019/07/15
  • Age at adoption: 3 Years
  • Fluffy: Fluffy enough
  • Likes: Being an absolute cutie, running around the house, looking out of the window, sleeping on pillows
  • Hates: Any loud noises

Sophie is a relatively new addition to the household. We adopted her in 2019 at the age of 3 from the same PetSmart we adopted Millie from. She's definitely more energetic than Millie. About every night, she runs throughout the house. She loves to play around with Millie, and her favorite pastime activity is watching the outside world through our living room window. In the afternoons, you can usually find her sleeping on my parents' bed. She'll also sleep in work-on-progress quilts, as well as any pillow she can get her hands on. We feed her about half a cup of wet food per day, with one serving in the morning, one in the afternoon, and one during the evening. She's definitely fun to have, and I'm glad we adopted her.


Made in 2022 by MarshmelloSUCKS using SeaMonkey Composer
Find me on Twitter - Tumblr - SpaceHey - Neocities